Feb 2, 2015

More by Lea Griffith Review

All or Nothing # 2
By: Lea Griffith
Releasing February 10th, 2015

Sure to please fans of erotic romance, Lea Griffith’s All or Nothing series returns to the deepest places of longing and obsession.

Three years ago, Ruthie Copeland ran away from an erotic connection that shook her to the core. Now she realizes that Tobias Edwards is the only man who can give her what she craves. Determined to reignite the dangerous flame between them, Ruthie seeks him out at The Underground—and discovers a changed man. Though Ruthie, blind since childhood, cannot see the scars on Toby’s face that forced him to seal off his heart, her gentle submission eases the pain of her body’s only Master.

Toby stopped feeling after Ruthie left, stopped expecting to find release in meaningless dominance play. Now that Ruthie has taken their dance to the limits of ecstasy, Toby’s lost in a haze of sensation. Yet the enemies that left him disfigured may reappear at any moment. Ruthie’s love gives him the strength to face those who seek to break him, but Toby fears he must leave her to save her life.

More is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

This book is spellbinding; I was addicted from the very first moment!
So the story begins with Ruthie; Ruthie is blind, but doesn’t let that stop her! Oh no, she is a strong women, that is until it comes to Tobias; with him she is 100% his submissive, but  even though Tobias is a strong Dominant, he is scared to show that side to her, he thinks he is protecting her by keeping it purely vanilla. That is until Ruthie offers him EVERYTHING! Tobias gives her was she wants, but in the cruel light of the morning, he sees what their passionate night has done to her and it kills him, so he sends her away…
Three years later Ruthie is back from Las Vegas, where she went to heal her wounds. She has grown even stronger; but that’s what heartbreak does to a girl. And now she is determined to bring her love with Tobias to a head! Does he want her and her love and accept there D/s roles or will he send her away again and make Ruthie finally give him up.
This book is amazing! It’s inspiring and it really helps you to understand the whole BDSM and D/s culture. I will admit, I cried through the prologue, cheered through the next few chapters, then the book managed to provoke a whole range of other emotions out of me through the rest of the book. It is quite unlike any other BDSM book I have read before, but it has fast become one of my favorites.
The writing is smooth, the story delicious and detailed. The author did not leave any plot holes and for that I am eternally grateful! I wish I had read book one in this series, so I could get to know a little more out the characters and their histories, as they are remarked upon them a lot, with that being the case, I would say that this book could not be read as a standalone.
I have decided to give More 10 out of 10, because it’s well-deserved and leaves you wanting …MORE ;-)

Lea Griffith began sneaking to read her mother’s romance novels at a young age. She cut her teeth on the greats: McNaught, Woodiwiss, and Garwood. A firm believer that love makes the world go round, she still consumes every romance book she can put her hands on, but now she writes her own.
Lea lives with her husband and three teenage daughters in rural Georgia. Two dogs, a cat, and a beta fish named Coddy George complete a family that is always in motion. When not working at the EDJ, she’s usually at her keyboard, using every spare second to write. Science fiction, paranormal and contemporary romance, oh my! Nothing is off-limits when it comes to her writing.

Rafflecopter Giveaway ($25.00 Gift Card to Choice Retailer and Loveswept Mug) 

1 comment :